How to Find Raw Meat for Your Dogs in Your Local Area

04/10/2012 14:00

Last time I was in Canada I was 11 years old... that was something that resembles 40 years ago, and when I was there I wasn't looking for organ meats for my dogs...But I understand that your grocery stores really aren't very different from ours. I can find chicken livers, pork kidney and liver, beef kidney, liver and spleen (melt) easily enough in our local grocery stores, and if I go to one that has a real butcher shop in it, I can special order any organs that they are able to purchase (usually have to buy them by the case though). It can be as difficult as looking for a Revitol Hair Removal cream on a summer day.

Here we have ethnic markets, Mexican grocery stores, and various kinds of Asian grocery stores. You can almost always find interesting parts in these types of stores that you can't find in a regular supermarket.

You could also try the Carnivore Feeder/Supplier list and see if there is any meat buying groups in your area.