Vitamin B1 and Niacin

03/11/2012 10:48

I haven't been on a while; trying to figure out my computer and email viruses but anyhow I was confused a little. I've been taking the B-50 complex since I started. I haven't been taking that plus the niacin. Also thiamin needs to be taken apart from B-50? Along with the niacin too?

 

 

Answer - Take "two doses" of these per day, together, and with meals:

-50 mg B complex
-50 mg niacin
-100 mg thiamine

I don't know how I can make it more clear to you.  I've always recommended 50 mg niacin in addition to B complex when the B complex contains niacinamide (the non-flushing niacin) which does not provide the benefits that "true" niacin does.

All B complex supplements available today contain niacinamide, so you must take niacin too.  I also recommend niacin when taking Nutritional Yeast Flakes instead of B complex tablets.

You may misunderstand what healing reactions are, since you have reported many healing reactions including digestive, like loose stools, and others.

What is wrong with your thumb that makes you think it is not healing?

In fact healing reactions are exactly the same as disease reactions, including aches and pain, malfunctioning organs, emotional issues, inability to think, fatigue, insomnia, etc. - read these articles so you understand it better:

1) Healing Reactions Versus Dis-ease Reactions: https://www.healingnaturallybybee.com/articles/heal15.php

2) Healing Reactions: https://www.healingnaturallybybee.com/articles/heal12.php

3) Here's many more:
https://www.healingnaturallybybee.com/articles/menu1_2.php

You wouldn't be back to the beginning since any of the good nutrients you have been getting all along are helping your body get healthy.